Changing the world one soap and a mug at a time

Hello, hallo, buon giorno dear European Mummies,

I am so pleased to be blogging live from Malta, the tiniest country in the European Union. But God, this island has a lot to offer. I am thankful for all the great people I met, mostly thanx to my newly favorite social network : Instagram.

I was looking for creative people, my age, running business or organization. I found amazingly inspiring Charlene Mercieca, founder of Soap Cafe Malta. Then, she gave me the contact of local artist, Stephanie Borg, who collaborated together to design a collection of soaps with maltese-inspired patterns.

My 4-day trip has come to an end, but my contact with those two persons are only just starting. I am amazed by both their talent and strength, because it takes courage to « take the plunge » as Stephanie said and start your own business.

I will be back here soon with both their interviews.

And what about you dear European mummies, how are you? where are you planning to spend Xmas? If you lack ideas for gifts, I am sure you could order on-line either the soaps and art work from these two Maltese creative ladies.

 

 

 

Un commentaire sur « Changing the world one soap and a mug at a time »

Laisser un commentaire

